Adele (Finally) Releases ’25’ on Spotify

Angus McColl – Burning Anchor

Rejoice Spotify users! It’s a great day. After it’s release in November 2015 to pretty much everywhere else but Spotify, Adele has finally decided to release her chart topping third studio album 25 onto the streaming platform.

The album, which was the first to ever sell 1 million copies in a week, for its first three weeks of release according to Billboard is now available for streaming on Spotify.

The 11 track LP which multiple broke records, was apparently not released to Spotify because “I [Adele] believe music should be an event, I don’t use streaming. I buy my music. I download it, and I buy a physical [copy] just to make up for the fact that someone else somewhere isn’t. It’s a bit disposable, streaming.” She said in an interview with Time Magazine.

lead_960.jpg
British singer Adele arrives at the 54th annual Grammy Awards in Los Angeles, California February 12, 2012. Image Source: The Atlantic.

“I know that streaming music is the future, but it’s not the only way to consume music,” She continued to say that: “I can’t pledge allegiance to something that I don’t know how I feel about yet.”

Well she has seemed to figure out how she feels about streaming services because now we (we being those who can not afford to buy it on iTunes) can enjoy/cry to the album on Spotify.

Listen to ’25’ featuring “Hello”, “When We Were Young” and “Send My Love (To Your New Lover) on Spotify now.

Featured Image: Adele, Source: Chip Chick.

 

Leave a Reply

